Topical Rapamycin

I’m interested in hearing from others using topical rapamycin. I’m just getting started, and wondering about the following:
Have you noticed any skin changes? Do you cycle or use daily? Have you noticed any side effects? Thanks

2 Likes

Hi ; I absolutely love the topical Rapamycin! The skin preparation feels amazing , and my skin feels so much better. Fine facial lines are diminishing , and skin seems better on my hands . I work for a pet care company and used to get bruises on my hands from the leash wrapping around , but don’t get that anymore since using the topical Rapamycin. I apply it morning and evening to my face , and a little every other day to my hands . Works way better than topical retinol, and is the best skincare product I’ve ever used !

1 Like

Is there any issue using topical when you are also using the oral Rapamycin? I would be concerned about how much is absorbed through the skin. Anyone have data on that?

I’ve been using topical rapamycin for 6 weeks, I’ve had some painful sensitivity like sunburn even though I’m using a sunscreen. I’ve started cycling my use to every 2-3 days.

1 Like

I am on Oral and topical. Started Topical about 10 days ago, skin definitely feels tighter a little dry but some old blemishes have diminished. I have had quite a few very small pimples!

Thanks for all the feedback. I just started the oral and topical and I’m doing 2 days on and 2 off with the topical and very low dose oral once a week. I haven’t noticed any side effects from the topical yet and likely too soon to expect improvements.

1 Like

How long have you been using it if you don’t mind sharing? Thanks!

I am on oral and topical rapamycin, my wife on topical, both for about 4 months. We have noticed a little sun sensitivity. We have not noticed changes in skin wrinkling or blemishes (maybe it takes longer?). I am sticking with oral rapamycin but we have both just cancelled the topical.

Topical Trentinoin and Rapamycin