Rapamycin and Bioidentical Hormones

Hello, I’m new to Rapamycin and was wondering if anyone has any experience with taking bioidenticals with Rapamyacin? I take progresterone and estradiol and have for years. Testosterone was never needed. I’ve just putting in what nature is taking out as I age. I’m 63. I don’t want to take any extra meds if I don’t have to. Thanks. Susan

1 Like

Hi Susan, I too take bioidentical Progesterone plus Premarin since age 43 and I am now 83. Never stoped with this HRT even during all the controversy. And have now begun Rapamycin 4 mg …and would like to know if ANY research has been done re: this great question for women. Claudia

1 Like

Yes, Claudo, could not agree more! I hope more studies are conducted about women’s issues. For now, I’m just going to stay on my bioidenticals. If I run into anything I’ll let you know. I did see NOVOs had something I haven’t read yet on womens studies. https://novoslabs.com/live-longer-slow-aging-life-extension-blog/?utm_source=Klaviyo&utm_medium=campaign-email&utm_campaign=Newsletter%20%2348%20-%20Female%20Focused%20%2801HWTHBXZ0CK6EHZNDTJ8ZA8FD%29&_kx=q36G8EMw5LgIzOKTM5SUWMu7ygVaMs94VIsEYKdyvHo.X9Wc4N

1 Like

Me too, BHRT plus Rapa. Been flying by the seat of my pants, peptides, red light, Pentose Polysulfate for OA, Metformin (longevity) would love some guidance!! (Hand full of supplements, low carb etc)(68yr)

1 Like

Yes wouldn’t change my bioidenticals for anything for now. Way too much success with HRT…in my case. Will continue with Rapamycin as well… thanks for the link… Since woman live longer on average than men …so surprised that there is not more research on just why we women continue to thrive…still a man’s world - even now. Unbelivable.

1 Like